​COE Open Bidding Dates for 2022

Published by on . Updated on 20 Jan 2022
Editors%2 Fimages%2 F1641188826295 Coe Open Bidding Dates For 2022 Featured
Here are the Open Bidding Dates for 2022. Just in case you didn't know, COE bidding happens every twice a month, on alternate Wednesdays.

The COE bidding exercise always starts on Monday at 12pm, on the week that the exercise is due.

For example, if the results of the first bidding exercise for January 2022 is announced on the 5th, the bidding exercise will begin on 3 January 2022 (Monday), 12pm.

The only exceptions are the two bidding exercises in May 2022.

Monday, 2 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Labour Day which falls on Sunday, 1 May 2022. Tuesday, 3 May 2022, is a public holiday – Hari Raya Puasa. The first bidding exercise of May will commence on Wednesday, 4 May, 12pm and ends on Friday, 6 May, 4pm. 

Monday, 16 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Vesak Day which falls on Sunday, 15 May 2022. The second bidding of May will commence on Tuesday, 17 May, 12pm and ends on Thursday, 19 May, 4pm. 

Here are the COE Open Bidding Dates for 2022 (taken from LTA/OneMotoring):

Month

End Date & Time

January 2022 (1)

5 Jan 2022 (Wed), 4pm

January 2022 (2)

19 Jan 2022 (Wed), 4pm

February 2022 (1) 

9 Feb 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

February 2022 (2) 

23 Feb 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

March 2022 (1)

9 Mar 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

March 2022 (2)

23 Mar 2022 (Wed), 4pm

April 2022 (1)

6 Apr 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

April 2022 (2) 

20 Apr 2022 (Wed), 4pm

May 2022 (1) 

6 May 2022 (Fri), 4pm*

May 2022 (2) 

19 May 2022 (Thu), 4pm**

June 2022 (1) 

8 Jun 2022 (Wed), 4pm

June 2022 (2) 

22 Jun 2022 (Wed), 4pm

July 2022 (1) 

6 Jul 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

July 2022 (2) 

20 Jul 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

August 2022 (1)

3 Aug 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

August 2022 (2)

17 Aug 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

September 2022 (1)

7 Sep 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

September 2022 (2)

21 Sep 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

October 2022 (1)

5 Oct 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

October 2022 (2)

19 Oct 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

November 2022 (1)

9 Nov 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

November 2022 (2)

23 Nov 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

December 2022 (1)

7 Dec 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

December 2022 (2)

21 Dec 2022 (Wed), 4pm 

*Monday, 2 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Labour Day which falls on Sunday, 1 May 2022. Tuesday, 3 May 2022, is a public holiday – Hari Raya Puasa.

**Monday, 16 May 2022, is a public holiday, in lieu of Vesak Day which falls on Sunday, 15 May 2022 

Thinking about upgrading your car after seeing the latest COE results? Motorist can help you sell your existing vehicle at the highest possible price. Simply click on the button below to receive an online car valuation today! This service is completely free, with zero obligations.

Schedule a FREE Car Valuation

For those looking to renew their COE, Motorist also provides a complimentary Pre-COE Check (worth $58), to determine if your vehicle is suitable for renewal. Without our Pre-COE Check, you can decide if it’s a better option to scrap your vehicle or extend its use.

Other useful reads:
How Does COE Affect The Resale Value of Used Cars?
Car Depreciation in Singapore: Everything You Need to Know
What Makes Used COE Cars a Popular Purchase?

Schedule a free COE renewal consultation session!

Read More: Renew COE: Everything You Need to Know


Download the new Motorist App now. Designed by drivers for drivers, this all-in-one app lets you receive the latest traffic updates, gives you access to live traffic cameras, and helps you manage LTA and vehicle matters.

Did you know we have a Motorist Telegram Channel? Created exclusively for drivers and car owners in Singapore, you can get instant info about our latest promotions, articles, tips & hacks, or simply chat with the Motorist Team and fellow drivers.

0 Comments